Panamá junio 16,  2010
 
MINITRIVIA  CIENTOTREINTAYCUATRO 
De acuerdo a  los reglamentos, ¿el "arreo" es  falta?---------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
Capciosa la pregunta ya que no menciono a  qué disciplina del billar me refiero.
En  casi todas las disciplinas del billar el "arreo" es falta, por  ejemplo:
En la  disciplina de carambolas es  falta:
Si el jugador juega directamente  con la bola jugadora sobre la banda o bola con la que estuviera en  contacto, sin haber previamente separado la misma mediante massé  destacado. 
---------
En "Cinco Quillas" y "Goriziana" el mismo  reglamento aplica ya que están bajo el paraguas de la UMB.
REGOLAMENTO  
Specialitá "5 Birilli" e "9 Birilli (Goriziana).I FALLI
a)  il cuoio del girello è ancora in contatto con la bilia del giocatore e nel  momento in cui questa tocca altra bilia o una sponda;
b) il giocatore  tira direttamente contro la bilia in contatto senza prima staccare la propria  con il detaché;c) il giocatore tira contro la sponda in contatto  con la propria bilia;---------
En PIRÁMIDE (mcc  Billar Ruso)23.1. When striking the cue ball any way except those two described in  Rule 23.2, it is prohibited to maintain a contact between the cue tip and the  cue ball till the moment the cue ball strikes (makes contact with) the object  ball. Otherwise the stroke is considered a push stroke and it is a  foul.---------
En el Snooker:  A foul is any infringement of these Rules:
18. Push Stroke
A  push stroke is made when the tip of the cue remains in contact with the  cue-ball
(a) after the cue-ball has commenced its forward motion,  or
(b) as the cue-ball makes contact with an object  ball
Al  igual que en la variante brasileña: el SINUCA
Artigo 7º - DAS FALTAS 
1.  As  situações seguintes serão consideradas como faltas. 
d.  Dar mais de um toque  na bola branca ("bi-toque").
e.  "Conduzir" a tacadeira, quando esta  não estiver "colada" à bola visada ("carretão"). 
Sin  embargo, en el "Billar de Buchacas" (mcc "pool") no lo es (siempre y cuando el árbitro haya anunciado,  antes de que el jugador ataque, que las bola blanca y la bola objetivo de turno  se encuentran ligadas).
De acuerdo al reglamento de la  WPA:
Double Hit / Frozen Balls
If the  cue stick contacts the cue ball more than once on a shot, the shot is a foul. If  the cue ball is close to but not touching an object ball and the cue tip is  still on the cue ball when the cue ball contacts that object ball, the shot is a  foul. If the cue ball is very close to an object ball, and the shooter barely  grazes that object ball on the shot, the shot is assumed not to violate the  first paragraph of this rule, even though the tip is arguably still on the cue  ball when ball-ball
contact is made.
However, if the cue ball is  touching an object ball at the start of the shot, it is legal to shoot towards  or partly into that ball (provided it is a legal target within the  rules of the game) and if the object ball is moved by such a shot, it is  considered to have been contacted by the cue ball. (Even though it may be legal  to shoot towards such a touching or “frozen” ball, care must be taken not to  violate the rules in the first paragraph if there are additional balls close  by.)
The cue ball is assumed not  to be touching any ball unless it is declared touching by the referee or  opponent. It is the shooter’s responsibility to get the declaration before the  shot.Playing away from a frozen ball does not constitute having hit  that ball first.
 
Billarísticamente,
Víctor Maduro
Recuerden: ¡Un día malo en el billar es  preferible a un buen día en el trabajo!
PD.: La jugada  que adjunto es legal en el billar de buchacas, en cualquier otra disciplina es  falta.